ArcDreamer

Writer
INTP-A
Neurospicy
BI
Nov.6.1992
Cat person
Coffee&Sweets

LINKTREE

Instagram

TikTok

Little moment in time…

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/140806231028885/

Little musings sesh…

So imagine, for a damn moment, just imagine, we’re not that off from the set goal of a dream in your mind. Just a step away, with simple reach of a hand left. And you freeze.

You freeze thinking if the dream is actually right, if the situation if what you really dream about, if… if… if… And then there’s the moment of struggle with self – is what you dream of really aligned with what you want. But hold on.

You forget that the whole of it is not an end of race, it’s the marathon with stops. Right now it’s a damn moment of achievement, which you consciously postpone, worrying about all that is there for you NOT to worry about. Just struggling to let go.

“Oi, I ain’t scared of anything. I can let go easy.” – you could debate. But frankly, let us look at it from a point of view of psychology…

When we reach that point, when we begin to struggle with acceptance of the goal, with doubt of it being the thing – that makes us think back to childhood and how we accepted the goals, how we struggled with it and found it hard to let it be a celebration and a bit that allows us to move on. It has always been a bit of a mess.

From someone nagging you in case of you trying to celebrate that victory, the others who rain on the parade, or even comment about how it could be better, or worse yet – undermine the achievement altogether.

And that’s how we end up in that moment of struggle of making the last step of conquering the goal. We desire it, we yearn for it, it’s right there for the taking… But fears, doubts, worries…

That’s when I’m here to say : It is ok. I, just like you, struggle with it too. Though I must at times remind myself that it’s okie to just reach out and take that. Reach out and make that last step of just starting anew. Becoming own dream, living it, being it, breathing it… Maybe it might not be as expected, maybe it can be different, maybe it can be gloriously better than one could write about it in books of fantasy fiction, or the great podcasts could elaborate yet.

But here we are… Together in this moment, allowing ourselves to just worry a bit, to shout and wiggle, to buzz… Then to let it go, say “the hell with it” and accept the thing we so greatly worked for, struggled for, dreamed of and desired.

Could be love, could be career, ice-cream that the body craved for so long, maybe even a moment to self. Or better health, that vacation, that crazy arse decision to throw it all away and go on a great fucking adventure.

You are the greatest maker of the wonders of the world. By just being yourself, by just existing and speaking words into universe. By simply taking time being yourself, by loving and feeling. You are a creator, a magician, a great architect and conjurer. Just. By. Being. You.

And with all this blah-blah, I really just wanted to say that I love you. No matter where and how and why and what. Just because it’s you and you ARE. Just like that. No great ass reason like : “because your eyes mesmerise my soul, as I peer into them, seeking sea of galaxy, being smitten with overwhelming calm like a poet at night” or “Because your presence is making my inner storms come to a stand still, with sirens singing beautifully at the full moon of my heart, as I listen to your voice speaking to me in this moment here, yet as if worlds apart, I felt like across the whole of time it made me come to you now, to endlessly be in love”…

That follows after I get to know you better.

But as it is, as I have no knowledge of you personally, I can say with confidence this: “you staying with me in this moment, sharing it alongside me, no matter the distance and time, no matter the galaxy and the universe – I humbly would love you, soulfully, with a hint of yearning that comes with the scent of the night roses, that whispers like the sky in the forest, with warmth that I could share through words, to you, sincerely… as the minutes go by, with our moment together being shared forever in all the eternal time, so that for a moment I could be yours and you could be mine”.

Leave a comment