ArcDreamer

Writer
INTP-A
Neurospicy
BI
Nov.6.1992
Cat person
Coffee&Sweets

LINKTREE

Instagram

TikTok

“Charm” Chapter 1

Okie, boys and girls,
I started to draw up “Charm” – the novel that’s about a story of a King (that’s a prisoner) and a Mage (interrogator), who discover the issues that misalign through history. Based in a Fantasy setting with mages, elves, humans, some absolutely mad level beasts, creepy hell issues and a lot of “dark & traumatising” things. I’ve yet to see if I will slap some 18+ chapters or nah. Each Chapter might have extra info on Characters, World build, other bits. Be careful.
But reader discretion is advised.

/Authors Note

Chapter 1 (POV Frey)

The moment I was placed in this cell – I knew it’s going to last a while.

My neck has a fine leash on it with magic blocking properties. The whole damn floor, as well as most of damn tower, as far as I can sense – has magical blocks instilled in them. All that cancel solely my magical properties and attributes.

Little do they know that some magic cannot be cancelled out no matter what.

Oh, let’s start with this whole situation – I got here due to goddamn uprising. Me and my brothers were plotting to go to war all ways out to figure out which one of us would take over the land, to be the sole survivor, the sole owner.

Though, we all were met with a bit of rebellion. In each of our regions. So none were out of the equation that equalized us all into being tyrants, heartless beasts, deceiving liars… Obsessive freaks. Ahaha!

Well, I do give them props for mobilising everyone everywhere, to even get to a certain compromise that was involved into all that. Creative. Very creative I give them props for that.

My whole lot was about being torn out of my “pray” time from the Church Royal Prayer Room, as they took me by surprise, slapping on this damn dog collar on me and dragged out to be smacked into the blasted carriage, to be tossed around like sack of potatoes into the High Tower Prison cell. Ahaha!

This cell became better over the last two years. At first it was just a ton of magic cancelling and nothing in here but plain stones all over. Cold, wet and annoying. Eventually they added bed, some amenities, got me better food, even a chair with a desk is standing outside my cell – for my ever-so-changing guards or handlers.

And handlers they are. I managed to change up about 30 or 40 of them over these 2 years. They fall for my looks quite easy, as well as are driven to high hell to humiliate me, in their opinion, in their view… But what’s that – is just sex with me, as they unload like crazy in my hole, being so eager to fuck my brains out. Little do they realise – that’s my perk to fuck. I rather like it. So all they do – is feed me at least some sort of hm, bodily comfort? I cannot enjoy any drinks or anything that’d get me high, so all I’m left with is sex. Oh how very nice.

All these guards would be caught in the action, or the situation of “after sex” where it’s quite obvious to their superiors that they cannot do their duties well and are way too swayed by me. Oh how adorable that is!
But that’s why it’s hard for them to find me a guard, well, handler. The main issue is why – it’s not to feed me, to look after me, but they rather try to get information out of me. Like a bunch of leeches, doing their best to get a taste of my knowledge.

It’s all due to one of my brothers being dumb enough to crack and tell them that I am the holder of all the “wisdom”. As I had the tendency to compile all the information about us, about the relics, events, situations – everything. I knew it all. My magical perk helped me with it – providing enough brain capacity to hold all of that information and even more.

But here – being at short with information, well, more like being fed whatever the guards would share, or would let out as they try to fuck me well. Not much is accumulated through all of that. Though, with all that I know, all my theories, all that was going on before and after – I have a clue or two where this is going.

One thing though, that I discovered since I began this whole sitting ducks here – is that my magic had another way of working – to send me back in time, watching the events of past unfold in front of me, like it all were a movie and I am the ghost enjoying the show. No way of interaction, no way of changing anything… I’m just there for the ride. How amusing… How frustrating… How infuriating to know what I know now, instead of knowing it at least 5 years back, when it would be so hellishly useful – I’d overthrow all of those assholes before they got to me. But as it is – I’m in this cell, inside this tower, once again – waiting out on a new mage to show up, trying to interrogate me, trying to mess with me… I’m eager to see who is next.

Character info/mood board

Frey Lux Aeterna

  • Light hair colour, youthful looking
  • Looks harmless – is deadly
  • Thin fit, but has power to make you his little bitch chair ^^
  • 32 years old (from Ch.1 onwards)
  • A Harlot and a Twat (*author lets out a sigh*)
  • Highly smart, have knack to use anyone/everyone to his needs
  • Bent Highest Religion ‘standing’ in Kingdom to his will, by starting a cult in his support
  • Has a younger brother – Belaf Lux Aeterna (who is 3 years younger)
  • Magic skills: Time Shadow, Creation, Light
  • Exhibitionist (*author rolls eyes*, but seriously, it’s a valid info piece)

(!!!) This mood board/mash up is made from the images available on Pinterest – all credit goes to artisans who made these. ❤ Talented wizards of digital paint magic they are indeed. Love them!

Leave a comment