ArcDreamer

Writer
INTP-A
Neurospicy
BI
Nov.6.1992
Cat person
Coffee&Sweets

LINKTREE

Instagram

TikTok

“The insides” [short story]

“Ah, yes, let me give you some information, something that shows the insides of a person.” – She let out. – “Let me give you some interesting nit bits.”

She looked at me, with her tired eyes, as she held the depths of knowledge, wisdom even within her being. The being of old, or new, it’s still something I could not put words into. She just were. And she knew. A lot.

“This person… I met this type of person before. A lot of times over. But met them so often… A really twisted souls. A kind who yearn for that, which they believe will give them solace from the outside. They are hell bent on seeing that which helps all around the outside. Others, beings, things… But they never take time to look inside themselves. They never do. They’re so afraid to face themselves – it’s comical and sad simultaneously.” – She let out.

I sat in this floral cave, listening to her. A wisdom bearing being who I met not too long ago, but knew about my whole life. A dear and cherished being who lets me in on things I seem to deem undecipherable up until she leys it out in front of me in simpler terms and suddenly – it all makes sense.

“So this type is one which wears their masks like toys. Anything to divert them from facing inner demons. Anything.” – She looks up, then back at me. – “These creatures are very odd. It is within their tendency to push selves onto everyone around them, to be the ‘saviour’, as they deem selves in own words to others. With no regards of others what so ever. They just want to save all around them, help all around them, they push their will onto others with their toxic level of help. And that is toxic, for others don’t ask for their help and they insert self into equation for one sole purpose – to feel better about themselves. Not about doing the help. Just to feel good about the ‘fact of it’. Not if it actually helped. It’s the kind that wallows in depths of dark despair. The kind they fear and run away from. These beings want help, crave it, but are oblivious to need of it themselves. They keep making problems themselves to create solution themselves. They are endless pitiful monsters who have no idea what they are.”

I listened intently. It was so, that I too have encountered these beings. They are not what you’d want in your life, or expect.

“Cruel, these beasts.” – She continued. – “They make up excuses along the way. All they care about is themselves. But they play the part to make it look like they worry about others. I think they’re called narcissists in your world. Egotistical beings, with many masks, all out there to tend to wounded, abuse their position, their resources and to push this unnecessary ‘help’ onto the vulnerable – just to ‘feel’ that they did a good deed. When in fact – they did not.” – She lets out a sigh.

“Devious by nature. Very harsh with words, with their approach to things. They gaslight, they create the chaos around them, when they feel cornered – they become like vicious beasts – being ever more foul with words, actions and perception of their reality. How many great souls have been battered, suffered by the hands and tongues of these dark beings. How dreadful.” – She kept going.

“Dreadful indeed.” – I sighed. – “But is there a way to get rid of them?”

“Rid? Oh dear, it would surely be a great feat, but murder would not be the answer. Sadly. Avoiding them? Maybe letting their participation in your life dwindle to thin shred that withers. Maybe just letting them die… Oh how I wish.” – She swam around, then came back.

“It’s not that easy, child.” – She spoke. – “It takes a bit and a bit more to be able to face these beings, as you stand strong in the encounter. To not be fazed, to be strong. They’ll be using endless tongue twisters, endless mind games and try to subdue you, to bend you to their will. And no matter their ways – standing above it, not being swayed by the chaos they stir up – it takes courage, it takes strength, it takes seeing them for what they are. As they’ll try their best to harm you, as any harmed viper would. With toxic venom their mouths let out. But don’t worry. You have faced them and stood ground. I did too. There are other survivors who did.”

“I am greatly proud of all them, all of us and those who managed to not be swayed. Who stood their own path and did not waver. That in itself is absolute show of love to self. I love dearly each and every child who managed to accomplish that.” – She said, with a soft caring smile.

“But I would, would drag all those to the deepest darkest depths… So those beasts would face themselves. To encounter selves. To not only fear that, which is inside, but to accept it, heal it, incorporate it and move on. They never learn, otherwise… But that’s not my call, nor my option… I’m just here, in this fine place of flowers, knowledge and being. Inside, where I live, reside. Inside you and each other that comes here to seek me, will always find me too.”

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/658651514278565740/

Leave a comment