ArcDreamer

Writer
INTP-A
Neurospicy
BI
Nov.6.1992
Cat person
Coffee&Sweets

LINKTREE

Instagram

TikTok

Memo oct 15, 2023

Did I at first dig into Pinterest to scout a photo, before I begin the whole writing down? Yes. Absolutely I did exactly so.

It’s the idea of “what will be the windows through which I’ll see the world next?”. Does it relate? Can you tell me that you’ve never given it a thought?

I love how the world takes to look different from all the different places I get to visit and see. From the windows of fancy houses, apartments, hotels, hostels, run down places, barely standing, old, dreary, cozy, warm, cold, with animals inside or without, with piles of old things that fall apart, or very much modern things inside. With that feeling like it might give you something, or maybe even steal from you instead.

Ok, one pointless fight and lengthy conversation with a very stubborn human later… *eye roll, deep breath, exorcism performed, chill-pyramid in hands, meditating into classic music*

God, how I am just eager to get in the campervan and piss off in the great adventures out in the wild. TO record some cool things, to write some heart gripping stories, to enjoy life and sights, to be out there in the great outdoors and not in the stifling house.

Well, eventually – I will have a house that I’ll call home, a place I’ll call home, but not yet. That day have not arrived yet.

But my limit to bullshit tolerance is reaching the fucking limit, and may the gods Medusa, Freya, Venus, Lilith and other finest women of the lore bless me with strength to bid the time and get the driving license, have the gift of money windfall and get that campervan to go travel.

Aaaa…

I did get more ehm, tarot and oracle decks. (Did you?) Did I? Yes, yes I did.

So now my great collection of the fine decks is growing. Yas. But like any other witchy being – there’s never too many decks to have. Just like – never too many gemstones/rocks/witchy items to have. Yes.

And really – Once I heard the audio of the book that I wrote as auto-narrated by AI – must admit – I once more fell in love with own story, with own writing. Like, I just love how fucked up it is, how it messes with mind, how it’s dark, romantic, sweet and oh so shattering. But hopeful, witty and appealing. Soft. It’s a mixture that I love. Fall in love with. Every time. And I am the one who made it. Sheesh.

What I am on about?

Behold!

The books being: 1) Parallels 2) Exploring Self (you can find others if you put “Arc Dreamer” in search bar)

https://play.google.com/store/audiobooks/details?id=AQAAAEDi602rvM

https://play.google.com/store/audiobooks/details?id=AQAAAEDiGxNb4M

This one is “Cathedral”… oh the oddities of it. It was something made due to a dream I had. And then I expanded that into a story. Ohoh. It were series of dreams, to be honest. But they were like 2-3 dreams. But they were ehm, full of happenings.

https://play.google.com/store/audiobooks/details?id=AQAAAEAifxU_JM

I mean – this is plainly funny at this point:
https://play.google.com/store/audiobooks/details?id=AQAAAEAiD2RPVM

But why is it that it’s on Google Play?

Well, I’ve had Audacity software on my PC for a while now, with me recording stuff, tweaking, trying and doing best to figure it for ACX. That’s a whole lot of pain work. And I could not really record own voice in a manner which would be a “pass” on all 3 criteria for ACX. Coz always there’d be some thing in Limiter, in some other bits, in GX ya know. Ya know.

So I was sort of happy to find a damn thing which did the voicing for me. Like, I get it – I record on Podcasters for Spotify, with my VoiceMemos, but damn, mate, this is a bit simpler. My microphone can survive some mad stuff with podcast whining, but when it’s a blimin’ book – all of a sudden system becomes a mess and needy and greedy and you really don’t know what it wants any more after hours of going back and forth with it.

There you have it. Audio options of my books. And the great moment of my craftiness.

May I remember that I love my own writing, that I love making stories, writing stories and sharing dreams. May that never leave my head and heart.

https://www.thephoblographer.com/2013/04/25/malaise-explores-a-sanatorium-turned-wwi-and-wwii-military-hospital/

Leave a comment