ArcDreamer

Writer
INTP-A
Neurospicy
BI
Nov.6.1992
Cat person
Coffee&Sweets

LINKTREE

Instagram

TikTok

“…that, which is almighty…” [short story]

“Dear you… Or rather dear me and that, which is almighty.
I’ve been back and forth with life. Maybe rather most likely, forgetting my feelings, my dreams, the depths of my soulful whispers and screams. Which slowly and surely begin shouting at me like sirens screeches.

I’d been here a while. In the place where I’m within my solitude. It’s a place I’ve picked, when I decided I need to grow. And I did grow. But like any plant – deep inside I was reaching out from the cracks of dark out to light, expecting others to be there. Hoping for community, for someone that’s to become a close friend.

The darkness mingles with light in the crevices’ of shadows. Slowly sharing whispers, mingling and entwining. Just so much more sweeter than the words can be said – it’s their touches.

And I too am in the shade. Observing all that going on, but keeping distance, looking at the ones who interact, who make the effort, who reach out.

It’s very beautiful. Maybe even a bit charming, like a meditation, captivating, and gives little sweet soft warmth. But that’s the warmth that I observe from a side, nibbling a bit from those who make it.

Maybe there is a bountiful moment, a repose of things that quench desires. That give something soul really wanted, needed, but maybe did not know exactly what it was.

Love? We all have love. A different kinds of love. But what I sense here is not just love and appreciation, but actually the moment of – being the one who finds someone dear. A great friendship, a partnership, a person who will be there through thick and thin, to enjoy that sunshine in the park with me.

Whispers… It’s so odd to keep seeing, as I pace about the ones who talk to selves. Like mad men. They walk whispering own thoughts to selves. And I have seen way too many of them. It’s not just habits – it’s the eerie changes of the world. They are the ones who embody the deep dark shadows. The ones trying to keep it together when it is crumbling apart. They try their best to be on thin precipice between madness and sanity.

Dear me, or rather that which is almighty.

I ought to catch the magic by the tail. The last warmth of the sun through the stained glass window. To hear the soft spoken words that appear in the silence of the inner church.

Let us grab that magic, weld it into something very sophisticated, something that’s so artistically captivating, with a breath of wind in it that gives inspiration to all and every one who glimpses upon it. Harnessing the best little things, entangling them, weaving the stars and light that will share it’s secrets in very soft whispers.

Dear that, which is almighty…
May I regain my senses once more, remember the magic that pulsates through my veins, the yearning for creation that blooms inside of this body of mine. That which is so much there, but forgotten every once in a while.

Dear me,
The dreams and hands that reach out to things, that reach out to greatness, that are the desires burning in the heart and mind – may we attain it all and reach that, what we strive for.”

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/826480969135815678/

Leave a comment