Haunting Hallways

These broken hallways, from hell knows which place, or space – with close to nothing in common with any place I know.

Just long hall, broken walls, shattered glass, ripped curtains, and piano playing.

Outside is raining. Rain falling down with ash. This is the burned out town, with nothing much left.

Piano sounds are from the further end of hall… And I walk there, as it’s grey and wet. The sound of rain compliments the piano. Feels magical.

The huge door, opened half way – enchanting me. I go in and see them – in that huge room. One is playing piano, another is just pacing around.

They notice me, smile at me and welcome with open arms.

The only people for me.

With garden of roses dyed out, rain of ashes falling, burned out town – my refuge.

1

Leave a Reply

